Don’t Cry


A song written and sung by my friend and beautiful soul Cynthia

Stung by a bee on the nose the other day
Hurt like Hell, wish it really didn’t swell
My son gave up on the life I wanna lead
He said mama just know I have to go to see

I woke up 5 yrs after the fall
My little girl wouldn’t speak to me, I know she stalls
I lost some time but made up for the call
Least I thought that stepping stone was right for us all.

Cause I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
I have to say though, that God has helped me through to see
I opened up my eyes to see the truth and not some silly lie
I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
Do you know you’re moulded perfectly?

I logged off the net to prove my love the other day
For real emotional rain, I had to sprinkle some pain
There were no calls from my kids in May
They still think that fake book is a sunny ray

It’s funny how life has gone so far
Little wee kids spending life as Avatars
Generations are depleted right now
Hard work and skills long gone through out all the crowds

Cause I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
I have to say though, that God has helped me through to see
I opened up my eyes to see the truth and not some silly lie
I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
Do you know you’re moulded perfectly?

So don’t cry, don’t pry, don’t lie…
Don’t cry find that place within your life
Don’t lie deceptions like a knife
Don’t waste your time
Look to the source, for your course
To plant that seed
It’s how you need to be, need to be, need to be

Cause I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
I have to say though, that God has helped me through to see
I opened up my eyes to see the truth and not some silly lie
I have to tell you, don’t cry when some things are meant to be
Do you know you’re moulded perfectly?

Stung by a bee on the nose the other day…..

Leave a Reply

