Shellie Correia (Mothers against wind turbines) joins Game On host Ron Stephens for an in depth discussion about wind turbines


Shellie Correia (Mothers against wind turbines) joins Game On host Ron Stephens for an in depth discussion about wind turbines, renewable energy and sustainable development.  Join Ron and Shellie for an insightful two hours  Sunday July 5th, noon – 2pm Est.  Game On UCY.TV to listen to this show or past shows go to show archives via link above.

Suncor wind farm Ripley

Suncor wind farm Ripley

Enbridge wind farm Kincardine

Enbridge wind farm Kincardine

2 thoughts on “Shellie Correia (Mothers against wind turbines) joins Game On host Ron Stephens for an in depth discussion about wind turbines

  1. Out of rural areas flee people from these dopey windfarms and into smartgrowth .. good thing they are ready for all those folks migrating from country homes .. yup, they’ve got condos, surveillance and farmers markets … oh and some places even have carshares … so you don’t need anyone but the nannystate .. to take care of you .. Big Mother’s got you covered .. stop being selfish wanting to live on so much land Canadians .. sheesh… you’re not royals you know.

  2. Thanks for your efforts Ron and Shellie … does it feel like some days you might be getting somewhere? I had some success on an issue I’ve spent 4 years on .. the local school stopped giving the kids fluoride rinse … I blogged and postered non-stop for years here .. people have made fun of me; attacked me; shunned me; avoided me; excluded me; marginalized me; I had one trannie art snob tell me what I do isn’t important… generally the folks here are apathetic as hell and have acted mildly amused at me .. but I think I shamed them into action at the school at least … sometimes I wish I had those years back and did not bother … activism is a thankless job .. being awake is a burden .. and it is a very lonely thing to know TRUTH.

Leave a Reply

